Offbeat at ‘Stranger’ville


I met a sales manager for the first time the other day and we had a conversation that reset my clock again.

To quote some anecdotes he shared with me.

If you walk up to your car and find a flat tyre, be thankful, maybe if you drove off, you could have had an accident had it flattened on the go.

When one door closes, another opens.

I recall my friend and colleague Mathew telling me as he strolled me on a wheelchair when I had a locked knee: “Remember, it could have been worse”.

When you feel the whole world is turning against you, remember, it is only half of the turn, the other brighter half is just around the corner, happy November!

Leave a Reply

