Beat others to being yourself!


A_9Rimx3

He was asleep. I knocked on his door. He ignored, did not want to get up from his slumber. I was persistent. I had a warrant to check him up. He finally woke up; agreed after reading the warrant. He wished I would get it done with so that he could get back to bed.

I was meticulous, not leaving any stone unturned. Yet I knew the truth could still be far from what I perceived it to be. After all, only he knew the truth. He lay unassuming, allowing me to probe and prod. Finally he had it, and he raised his hand; “That’s enough”. To further put his point across he started squirming around, uncomfortable with it all. I obliged, and let him be.

An imaginative, humorous take of what the baby goes through every time the pregnant mom comes to a radiologist/sonologist to see how the baby is doing.

It gets tougher and tougher to be one’s own self as we grow. We mould, becoming more malleable as we ‘decide’ what is right and what is wrong and try to restrain our own innate desires to be the person that we ‘should be’. Sometimes you just need to stop schooling yourself so much, and just let it be.

To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment. – R.W.Emerson

Leave a Reply

