Bajrangi..


no-smoking-wall-sign-se-1646

The thing I massively hate about public spaces in Kuwait is the amount of passive smoking I need to do. The other night I was at the movies in the Avenues when I used their restroom. I felt so suffocated that I will always avoid the restroom in there now.

win-aa

Sitting in the bachelor row, ie., the first two rows of a theatre is a torture definitely not worth it. I spent the entire movie time staring at the centre of the huge screen unable to appreciate the cinematography.

While I was pretty late in watching Bajrangi Bhaijaan, the first half of the movie was so melodramatic, that by the second half of the movie, they were groans and moans in the theatre with many moved to tears, including my peer!! I was just trying to ensure I don’t sprain my neck as I still had more than half of the week to go to work! The best part I enjoyed in the movie was listening to two singers I adore – Atif Aslam and Adnan Sami.

Hardees29akb

Having dinner at Hardees brought back school day memories and the taste the burgers left resonated with the past!

Leave a Reply

