Quality Care or Business Conglomerate?


Day 34

There is a fine balance on when one should listen to the heart and when to the brain. As I was drawing to the close of another day at work, I was wondering, are we really the ‘most literate’ state in India?

I was imploding last evening, unable to tolerate the basic mannerisms of some of the people involved in ‘health care’.

Bound by the Hippocratic Oath, and as my HOD says, Do NO HARM. But to sit idle and be an accomplice to unethical practice is not right and it is important we, the people in this industry, realize the value of our jobs.

Have decided to take it upon myself to do something, no matter how little it is. I shall not sit back and be a part of this dereliction of duty. Time to positively influence myself into the system, there is a lot of work to be done and I have miles to go and I shall not sleep until I am at peace..

 

2 thoughts on “Quality Care or Business Conglomerate?

    • Can’t agree with you more.. the little things that can make a difference, no matter how small they are. Have already begun a bit of work in that direction.. obstacles a plenty.. but am gonna shrug them off ..

      Like

Leave a Reply

