CCD Escapade – A lot can happen over coffee


Thonakkal, Trivandrum hosts the largest BPCL [Bharat Petroleum outlet] I have ever seen, and always wanted to drop in at the Cafe Coffee Day there. Simply love the ambience and music and the fact that there is hardly anyone ever there at this outlet.

My Cousin Shine's CCD Experience

Sizzling Hot Chocolate Brownie

My Manipal friends would agree Hangyo Saiba was the one which introduced this delicacy into our lives. A chocolate brownie on a sizzling hot pan,  scoop of vanilla ice cream occupying the upper tier, drooling with hot chocolate and dressed with cashewnuts.

Oh well, the moment I read the menu, I had no choice but to go for this and am sure it won’t disappoint you. 🙂

 

Sizzling hot Brownie - I obviously plunged through, then took a pic 😀

Cool Blue

Flavored juice with crushed ice, Yea I know the kids love it, but I don’t wanna grow up. 😛

Cool Blue

Black Forest

My cousin is not a big fan of anything chocolatey, but he did enjoy the Black Forest there.

Black Forest!

Yes, then we started taking random shots there!

'Asif Ali' 😛

This was my first trip here, spent 2 hours with cousins, and totally loved it. Do drop in to fill your tank and your cars!

 

4 thoughts on “CCD Escapade – A lot can happen over coffee

  1. Suchithra S says:

    It brought back some happy,sweet, treasured, coffee-flavoured memories… 🙂 i started dreaming bigger n clear around a CCD outlet in Bangalore….i used to skip lunch to dream over a cup of coffee at CCD with my friend…a lot can happen over a cup of coffee 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

