Peace, Prosperity and Good Health – Swami Sharanam


Almost a year since my premier pilgrimage to Sabarimala, the abode of Lord Ayyappa. Embarking on my second this month. God willing, I hope to go there as often as my health permits.

From tomorrow, will be embarking on a fast and this time have included facebook to the list of forbidden activities during the fast. Hopefully it will help me wean off completely from the time I spend on it.

Will be visiting the Maha Ganapathy temple and the Kadapakkada Ayyappa Temple daily during the course of the fast. The fast gives me the time to really reflect upon my life and serves as a check point to regulate all emotions in the right manner.

Swami Sharanam!

2 thoughts on “Peace, Prosperity and Good Health – Swami Sharanam

  1. A great move towards personal growth! It coincides with Lent sort of, which just began yesterday… hope you find answers to all your questions! 🙂 I feel like I’m finally coming to terms with my quarter-life crisis…

    Like

    • Fantastic. Good to know things are getting sorted. We shall skype soon. This fast keeps me occupied with the daily temple visits etc. Will catch u sometime online soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

